Some Days…

Some days I need a gentle reminder that I am not of this world; that likes and +’s, and follows and shares aren’t what make up me.

Some days I need to know that someone’s got my back…truly. That someone’s lookin’ out for me.

Some days I need to know that every last horrible thing I have done to myself and others is forgiven..not because of what I do but just because…

Sometimes I need love to have no conditions, no boundaries and no ‘what ifs’.

Some days I need healing…through touch, through kindness, through love.

Some days the piercing look you give me because I look different, talk different or just ‘seem’ different needs to be warmed through and changed from judgement to love.

Some days I feel like a useless, bother. And on those days no amount of words can heal…

Some days I just need you to listen and BE…not offer your judgements or solutions or quick fixes…just BE!!

Some days I feel like an alien in my skin & on this planet…

Most days I need to be that which I seek from you…Love, Patience, Non Judgment, Kindness…

fa581b55c0b21c23006f7d7acc695db4

Leave a Reply

