Born With It..

It is a part of ones soul; ones essence.

We come into the world with it.

Not many of us leave the world with the same amount as when we came in.

You told me you loved me; I trusted you…until what you showed me wasn’t love.

Trust is believing that you are not going to hurt me;

you violated mine when I was three.

I am now learning, 47 years later, how to trust again.

Letting someone love me; trusting they won’t hurt me; is the hardest thing I have ever had to do…

next to forgiving you.

Trust is sacred, something that isn’t given away; it is earned and not something taken lightly.

I don’t trust many people to not hurt me.

Thanks Dad.

I have never trusted someone like I had once trusted you…

and I probably never will.

law

2/17/15

8:32pm

Leave a Reply

