Self Kindness…

Means I won’t feel guilty about crying, eating shortbread for breakfast or sitting in my recliner under a super duper soft blanket that says “I love you to the moon” which my sister & her son gave me.

*

Self kindness means I will do exactly what I want to do today, even if that means I do nothing.

*

It means breathing in salt air into my lungs and drinking coffee by the truck load because i like it.

*

No judgement or criticism about any of my thoughts or feelings.

*

Self Kindness may include a trip to the grocery store to get frozen pizza, milk for my cookies and chocolate and leaving the vegetables behind.

*

Sometimes, well most times, it is very difficult to be kind to myself; with no judgements, expectations or negativity; to treat me the way I treat others…yep sometimes it is a challenge.

*

Today I am choosing to accept the challenge and let go of all guilt, shame and criticism and just enjoy me; and all that  that means.

f14f3617af2715da296651b27ce3f783

As always if you want to see full version of the photo please click on it.

Love & Grace.

Leave a Reply

