Rock My Gypsy Soul…

Gosh I am just not sure about anything this day. Having problems swallowing; getting cut off a relationship I didn’t see coming…the saving grace…My Jesus AND Van Morrison…not necessarily in that order.

I have always struggled with my personal relationships; the mental disorder I have haunts me with its comings and goings…I end up saying good bye to relationships one day and asking them back into my life the next day or next week…it isn’t fair to those that say they love me and yet I don’t know how not to do that.

“And I want to rock your gypsy soul
Just like way back in the days of old
And magnificently we will flow into the mystic”…

Getting swept away by the horns and the rhythm and my gypsy soul…I have to be true to me; I only wish that it wasn’t at the expense of others….

Sometimes music is the balm for my savage soul…

I have been told my whole life how selfish i am or have been and it blazes through my brain every time I have to make a decision to end a relationship…I don’t require much…I just need sometime to spend a bit of time with me not use me to get their needs met and then completely ignore me after I am available for them with my whole heart….

The huge difference is this is not, nor was it ever, a face to face relationship; this lady came to me ‘acting’ like she gave a shit..I can’t judge that, she said she did so I believe she did…the hard part is when it became hard in her life, rather than communicate that with me, she just ‘poof’ disappears from my life…

Again I get that everyone has lives (I truly do and I am getting tired of qualifying that) I just don’t understand that when a relationship changes, why people can’t clue you in…

Anywho….I think I am just gonna let Van Morrison rock my gypsy soul and let God remind me that he is the fount of where all love begins and ends; I am sooo blessed to know that in my bones today.

089540ae5a8bba77259daeb77a78d1fe

Love & Grace.

2 thoughts on “Rock My Gypsy Soul…

  1. One of my favourite maxims these days is “What you think of me is none of my business.” It really helps it not to hurt so much when people behave in apparently unfathomable ways. If you know it is nothing you have said or done, that you have behaved with integrity, then… it isn’t you! That has helped me so much over the past few years. I do hope it strikes a chord with you, too. Keep smiling ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. As you know, working or living with a mental disorder is very challenging; well the bottom line is I know how i like to be treated and why stay in relations with anyone who doesn’t treat you the way you deserve. Or ask of them…yea i grasp the none of my business thing…i just sometimes don’t get human nature. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

