Meraki

(may-rah-kee) I found this glorious word a bit ago on Pinterest and I feel like it is precisely where I am at in my life so…

This blog is now Meraki…it is a Greek word, and this is the definition I found, which is where the subtitle came from says this: “This is a word that modern Greeks often use to describe doing something with soul, creativity, or love — when you put “something of yourself” into what you’re doing, whatever it may be. Meraki is often used to describe cooking or preparing a meal, but it can also mean arranging a room, choosing decorations, or setting an elegant table.”

I feel like I am living my life with soul, creativity and love – not that I am DOING anything spectacular or life changing or for ‘show’ what I am doing is taking the longest journey any person can take and that is going inward; finding out, without excuse or reservation, truly what I am about…not what others say I am about; but what makes me feel good and love and all of those things.

In 2006/2007 I was afforded the opportunity to quite trying to fit my round personality into the square box of society and I was given a federal monthly stipend that has allowed me to not worry about finances and work; the mental disorder I have makes in almost impossible for me to work and so I have been given the blessing of not having to figure all that out.

I feel like because of the rough life I have lived, since I was three, I was given a break and now I am living a life that others only dream of. And I am not wasting it. It has come to me as a gift and the gift I give back is going inward and learning all about me and who I am; who My Creator designed me to be…so I can then, in turn, share her with my ‘family! (That means my friends too)!

With all of this comes the knowledge that I am actually growing a plant in my window sill. I know, no big deal to some however to me it is gynormous; I only killed all green things in my environment before and now as a result of the plant growing I have a desire to start some herbs in my kitchen window as well.

Growing that which I use a lot of…something about that has always seems very enticing to me yet I never had the courage or the patiences and now…I have nothing but time..

So yes…I am learning how to put myself into myself and find the deeper layers of me…there are so many opportunities for judgement and labels; and we all know people who are willing to do that to us I am sure..but today…I want to be defined as the woman who went deep; deep into herself, into her relationships and into her life.

So may we all, on this journey, breathe into meraki and become one with ourselves, our Creator, and our lives.

Love & Blessings.

Leave a Reply

