4 thoughts on “Note to Self…

  1. I sit here grasping for words… For understanding of what led me here… Too you, this blog, these words you shared. Grasping for breath.
    Lisa, you and I have lived VERY VERY similar life experiences. My catholic upbringing, my fathers vial hands, words, anger.
    Growing up believing I was not worthy of Gods love let alone my own families when they turned their back on me when I spoke up about my fathers dirty deeds.
    I understand. At least part of the pain and suffering that was sadly bestowed upon you. I have felt and tasted those hot bitter tears with great sorrow and a big pinch of bitterness. I too walk a life as you do. Thank you for being there. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

