String Art :)

I am very blessed! My chosen sister, Meegan came down with my nephew Sunday and left last night and she is such a beautiful woman. She believes in me and loves me all the time; all the way to the moon and back!!

So the other day in my pursuit of all things creative; I came across something that was popular in the 70’s, made a comeback in the 80’s and 90’s and both times I missed out…until this last week!

I talked to her about how very much I would absolutely dig making string art for my empty living room wall…she has an engineering brain and said ‘okay no problem’! I told her what it looked like we needed and she brought it all…and we went and got some wood scraps and today is the unveiling of my very first piece of string art.

I love the process; it juices my creativity and it is fun…and it seems to be attached, for me, with a lot of emotion (what isn’t) but this is old soul emotion…of which I have yet to figure out..

Having said all that I am only left with TA DA….

1st string Art 7715
…Is ALL that matters!!

Love & Blessings

oxoxox

2 thoughts on “String Art :)

Leave a Reply

