‘Oh Yeah’…

can change the trajectory of a thought or a mind set…

I have been given a bucketload of ‘stuff’…thoughts particularly, that I am trying my dangdest to let just be…and in helping me with that this morning I am looking on Pinterest, and other places to have a visual aid…

On Tumblr, the folks that bring us the Humans of New York page (I found them years ago on Facebook) are apparently or have been in Pakistan…

And what Humans of New York is about is taking pictures of people, just people, and quoting them underneath photo…

so there was a gentleman with a shovel and a very long quote and the sentence at the end is what made me gasp…

“There is no happiness or sadness in my life. Only survival.”

Go ahead, read it again. Yay You.

I have not said that about myself in many, many (probably 8) years. Those two sentences…allow me to FEEL, cause me to gasp first of all, then shortly after in comes the rush of thoughts about gratitude. My eyes and my heart at the reading of those two sentences, over flow with complete and utter gratitude.

My mom called this morning and she is going through some big stuff and I am present for her. Also thoughts flying around in my brain like they have just been released from their chains and their cage…and then I read those two sentences…

thoughts pause a moment…and I hear the soft gentle whisper of God say ‘oh yeah.’

I feel emotions extremely; always have and always will. I am not sure what that means to me exactly I only know I do. I also know that the confusing thoughts swirling around in my brain is often times an escape of sorts from said emotions…

and upon reading those two sentences my thoughts silence if only for just the tiniest moment in all the Universe…and I can hear God in my soul of souls saying ‘oh yeah’…

So this day…there is lots of happiness, sadness, questions, doubts, fears, joys…ALL OF IT…because I am no longer merely surviving…I am thriving…I am fully present, emotions and all…to this day and this moment…and all that it contains…

As God’s whisper echoed ever so faintly on my heart just now all I can say is ‘Oh Yeah’…

Positano Florist
A florist in Positano, Italy

Leave a Reply

