Hello…

I just went to the store to pick up my scripts and was waiting outside for them to finish…I seem to take knitting (or buy things I can knit) wherever I go and I was on the bench outside the store waiting for my scripts to be filled…humming….enjoying the sunshine and light, sea breeze…THEN…

this lady drove up to where I was…and decided not to park there because it wasn’t a parking space…so she found a space and came to the outside pharmacy window. On her way there I commented on the lovely color of her jacket…this gorgeous combination of gold and light orange and just…well it was just yummy…

She was standing at the window and I heard the pharmacist say hello…then the world as I knew it in that moment stopped…full on…I heard this lady say the words ‘died yesterday’ and she took a big gasp of air and I was frozen…she slowly headed back to the car she parked and the next thing I new I was hearing The Goddess whisper in my gut…’go to her’…there was just a moment (which seems like eternity) hesitation…you know when you have such a strong urge to do something for someone you don’t know and you don’t know why and it takes the conscious part of you a moment to register it all…

so it registered and as I was walking closer to her car I saw the back light come on her car and I whispered in my soul ‘please don’t let her drive away’…I swung around the side of her car and there was this fragile, sooo fragile woman sitting in the drivers seat of this car almost paralyzed by her actions and the fact that she actually did it…

she rolled down the window and I said ‘I know you don’t know me and I heard you say ‘died yesterday’ and she said ‘yes my youngest daughter died yesterday. she was such a good girl; i would have raised her being blind, deaf and not able to walk that is what kind of girl she was’ and I simply asked her ‘may I hug you’ and she opened the car and was getting ready to take her seat belt off and I said ‘you don’t have to do that’ and I hugged her…and with that hug all the love this woman had ever felt for her daughter transferred to me and it wasn’t a heavy weight; but it was and IS, like I can tell they loved each other…and as the woman was hugging me she kept saying over and over and over again ‘I hope you never have to go through a pain like this’…then she asked me to pray for her ‘her name is Britney’ and I said yes..then she asked me my name and I said ‘my name is Lisa’…and she said ‘thank you for your kindness’…and I asked ‘are you sure you should be driving right now’ and she said she was okay she dropped her prescription off and that her husband was at the house so she would be okay…

and I thought as I was walking away; taking a teeny tiny bit of this woman’s energy with me today…no…no you won’t!

I am grateful that I FEEL (probably for the first time in my life) someone else’s energy being transferred to my body; I am not sure yet what all of that means I just know that it made a difference; if only in that moment for this lady who was going through this horrible grief and still managing to get things done…

Thank you Goddess for the gift of being an empath (this journey has just begun)…for being a gentle guidance inside so I follow without question…and thank you to me for doing enough work on me that someone else’s emotions no longer scare me…thank you for allowing me to opportunity to be fully present in this here and now…

Much love

OxoxoX

Goddess, would you please continue guiding Britney and be with the woman who was in the parking lot…let her know that it will never get easier it just gets more acceptable..and just send them love and hugz and all the faery dust they can handle…

Leave a Reply

