Hello.

THE OPINIONS ON THIS BLOG ARE JUST THAT: MINE. NOT MEANT TO BE ARGUMENTATIVE JUST SIMPLY VOICING MY OPINION.

Today is the day after this country’s (USA) election. The day where your opinion and voice matter, no matter who wins.

I am sort of flabbergasted at the amount of emotionalness from people today. Of course, I say that knowing I did not spend one second invested in either campaign. I have no tv so I wasn’t inundated with he said she said except it was all over the internet.

My point of all this is I don’t understand why everyone is so upset about the final decision. I get that he has said things in the past that are racist, homophobic, blah, blah, blah AND who hasn’t? Do I want someone who obviously has issues with woman, lesbians/gays, minorities, immigrants running the country…no! Absolutely not! However this is not the first time someone was elected who, according to the media, has made a lot of poor decisions.

It’s not the first time America!! And I guess my beef today is why are people literally almost suicidally depressed over it? If he does not win the senate it doesn’t matter what he does…if there is not a republican senate then his choices and decisions mean nothing.

But again, I am not quite grasping the level of people’s emotions around this. I have been on Twitter today and actually seen 1-800 numbers given out for people who are having a difficult time dealing with the President Elect…

Again I have no desire to understand. I voted. The person I voted for didn’t win (nor was she even close) and I am not depressed nor do I need trauma care today. Just like the election I think the hoopla around it is way out of bounds…

May we all have a peaceful evening tonight knowing that the way the world spins, if we do what each of us is called to do, is exactly the way it is suppose to spin. No amount of anything is going to change that.

May each of us find sweet resolution for whatever this day brought us and may we all sleep in heavenly peace.

Much Love

OxoxoX

contemporary-figurative-painters-13-728

And yet…It’s only just beginning!!!

Leave a Reply

